The Bogeyman

By: Otunga Levynson

Mar 07 2015

Category: OTPS Gallery

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 550D

Cooking in Sens

IMG_4020b

The Irish food board, Bord Bia, is an organization that I follow on Facebook because of their fabulous recipes using homegrown Irish ingredients.  I have duplicated many of their recipes and they have always been good, a la Conor Bofin.

IMG_3897b

Food blogs, whether authored by an individual or organization, have certainly broadened my horizons, in that many times they have discouraged my myopic and stereotypical opinions about other cuisines, pointing out those cuisines’ progression and evolution.  I sincerely apologize for my ignorance, Ireland.  You too England 😀

IMG_3891b

That being said, I have been thrown into an almost suicidal depression this winter by the paucity of good quality food in my beloved country, the U.S. of A.  I have never made puff pastry from scratch, nor have I felt the need to because when I wanted it, it was readily available in the refrigerated section of the French supermarkets.  The only puff…

View original post 666 more words

Leave a Reply

